Thursday, October 21, 2010

Seven Deadly Sins Assignment

This is a duplicate of my post from the class blog here:

Seven Deadly Sins in Faces

I decided to try and use the power of expression in the human face (primarily) to communicate the Seven Deadly Sins, which was our assignment for this week. The sins are Greed, Gluttony, Lust, Sloth, Anger, Envy, and Pride.

Huge thanks and props are due to the volunteer talent from U of I that I worked with. And to Nellie Dimeler kindly helped me get connected with them and contributed her talent as well. I thought they all did a tremendous job! It was very difficult to choose just seven images for this post. When you're done identifying the sins in the comments you can click over to my web site gallery with the rest of the images.

But first you should help me with the final stage of this experiment as you tell me which photo corresponds to which sin. Thanks!


No comments: